Angels & Demons
Archangel Raguel


Raguel – The Archangel Of Justice


By James Donahue


Raguel is counted among the Seven Archangels listed within Hebrew literature. After Gabriel, Michael, Rachael and Uriel, Raguel is listed among the lesser of the remaining archangels.


This angel is found in the Book of the Revelation as the angel of the Church in Philadelphia (Rev. 3:7). Raguel also shows Enoch The Seven Mountains and appears as the seventh angel in Rev. 9:14. He is mentioned by name only in the Book of Enoch, which was strangely excluded from the books of the Bible.


The name Raguel is said to mean Friend of God. It is believed this is the archangel of justice, fairness and harmony. His duties include watching over the angelic world to make sure they are all working in harmony, and he brings them into account for improper deeds.


Can it be that even the angels operate under the law of free will and because of this, they also can go astray? Consider what happened to Lucifer and the host of angels that followed him.


Archangels are said to be the leaders in the angelic realm. They oversee the responsibilities of the Guardian Angels and the other Celestial Light Beings that have contact with humans. Thus they carry much responsibility in their daily tasks.


While assigned to oversee the angelic realm, Raguel also is said to work among humans who call upon him to bring peace and harmony on Earth. It is said that his kind angelic presence is naturally motivating and empowering. He inspires unconditional love, providing guidance while always honoring our right to free will or personal choice.


This angel’s color is seen as pale blue.